Corporate Sponsors


Saturday, August 5, 2017


(gates open at 6:00PM)

Back In Time Band Performance Ticket:
Adult $20;
Senior (65+) /Student $18;
Table for 8 $210.
(7% tax added to all ticket sales)

Come out and dance to that old-time rock and roll as the Back In Time band returns for one of Gainesville’s favorite outdoor summer concerts. A 9-piece rock-n-roll band featuring a 4-piece horn section, Back in Time band members range in age from 30 to 60 and have a passion for playing classic rock-n-roll, soul and East Coast beach music. Back in Time celebrates music from the 60s, 70s and 80s with hits like, “My Girl” by The Temptations, “It’s Not Unusual” by Tom Jones, “Desperado” by The Eagles, and, of course, the band’s namesake “Back in Time,” by Huey Lewis and the News. Get ready to shag the night away with your favorite partner when Back in Time performs some of the most memorable beach music classics.

This rock ‘n roll band is a musical tour de force of talent combining musicianship, vocal precision and a stage presence that has garnered regional acclaim. Prepare to shuck your shoes and join the crowd to sing along and dance the night away to the classic feel-good hits. The band’s powerful musicianship provides a great rock-n-roll concert experience in an all-ages, family-friendly show.

. . . Read more

About Back in Time

Back In Time was formed in the summer of 2009 to be one of the best “horn” bands around featuring the best of beach, soul and rock ’n roll. The band’s core are veterans of the 1960’s and 1970’s rock ‘n roll scene from around Athens and northeast Georgia. The Axemen, the Athens Rogues and Cloud Nine helped form the nucleus of Back In Time. With the influx of a young talented lead singer, Hall County’s Singing Deputy, and two trumpets, a saxophone and trombone, Back In Time was formed. Using songs from the original artists of the 60’s, 70’s and later, the band put together arrangements that were true to the original recordings. Arrangements by Tom Wallace (arranger for the UGA Redcoat Band) accentuate the individual talents of the band. Band members include Jonathan Jackson – Lead Vocals, Guitar; Bob Cowles – Alto, Tenor, & Bari Sax, Vocals; Tom Wallace – trumpet, Vocals; Michael Crook – Trumpet, Percussion, Vocals; Rory Crook – Trombone, Percussion, Vocals; Mercer Crook – Keyboards, Percussion, Vocals; Glenn Brown – Lead Guitar, Vocals; John Harriman – Bass, Vocals; Chuck McKissick – Drums, Percussion.

. . . Read less